All News

Finals Set for the IWGP TV Title Tournament, Updated Card for NJPW Wrestle Kingdom 17


The finals are now set for the IWGP World Television Title Tournament at NJPW Wrestle Kingdom 17.

The finals will see Zack Sabre Jr. and Ren Narita compete to become the inaugural IWGP World Television Champion as they both won their semi-final matches at the NJPW Battle Autumn tour-closer in Osaka, Japan on Saturday.

ZSJ defeated EVIL, while Narita defeated SANADA to advance.

NJPW’s Wrestle Kingdom 17 event will take place on Wednesday, January 4 from the Tokyo Dome in Tokyo, Japan. Below is the updated card:

IWGP World Heavyweight Title Match
Kazuchika Okada vs. Jay White (c)

IWGP Junior Heavyweight Title Match
Master Wato vs. El Desperado vs. Hiromu Takahashi vs. Taiji Ishimori (c)

IWGP World Television Title Tournament Finals
Ren Narita vs. Zack Sabre Jr.

IWGP Women’s Title Match
TBA vs. KAIRI or Mayu Iwatani
KAIRI vs. Iwatani will take place on November 20 to crown the inaugural IWGP Women’s Champion.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login