Pablo Larrazabal wins Korea Championship


The golfers of the DP World Tour have recently archived the weekly appointment. In fact, the Korea Championship Presented by Genesis (prize pool 2 million dollars), an event organized in collaboration between the European Tour and the Korean Tour, has concluded. The first edition of the Asian event goes to Pablo Larrazabal.

Pablo Larrazabal, results

The Spaniard is good at managing the narrow margin, playing an excellent last round from -5. The Catalan takes leave of the tournament with an overall score of -12 (276 hits), and inflicts a two-hit gap between himself and the Dane Marcus Helligkilde. -9 and third position for the Scottish Scott Jamieson, for the Dutch Joos Luiten, for the South Korean Sanghyun Park, and for the Spanish Jorge Campillo.

On the par 72 course of the Jack Nicklaus Golf Club in Incheon (South Korea) in seventh place with -8 we find the Scot Robert Macintyre, and the French Clement Sordet and Mike Lorenzo-Vera. Finally, the top ten closed with a score of -7 by the Englishman Andy Sullivan, by the transalpine KO Jeong Weon, and by the hosts Junghwan Lee and Kyungnam Kang.

Guido Migliozzi’s last stellar round. The Italian golfer places a sensational -9 of the day climbing up to 14th position with the final score of -6. Excellent closure for the Vicenza player, who however has to eat his hands due to the ups and downs of the previous rounds.

For Larrazabal, thirty-nine from Barcelona, the success in South Korea is the ninth of his professional career. The Catalan has collected a victory in the Alps Tour, and 8 between the ancient European Tour and the new DP World Tour. Finally, Pablo writes a check for over 300 thousand euros.

Pablo Larrazábal (Barcelona, Spain, May 15, 1983) is a Spanish golfer. He turned professional in 2004, winning 8 European Tour tournaments since then. He has also played 17 majors.

Born in Barcelona in 1983. He grew up in Cantabria, where he began working at his father’s fish farm in Pesués.

On December 1, 2019, he won the first tournament of the 2020 season on the European PGA Tour, winning the Alfred Dunhill Championship.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login