IND vs AUS 2023, 3 ODIs: Fixtures, Squads, When and Where To Watch in India, Australia, US, UK & other nations


India vs Australia

India will begin a three-match ODI series against Australia from Friday, March 17. This series follows a month of Test cricket in gruelling conditions, and is an opportunity for players to switch to white-ball cricket. Mumbai’s Wankhede stadium will play host for the first One-Day right before the Indian Premier League (IPL).

The upcoming ODI series could serve two purposes. Firstly, it will help players transition from Test cricket to the faster-paced white-ball game. Secondly, Australia will be looking to gain valuable experience in India ahead of the ODI World Cup, which will be held in October and November.

India is a strong contender for the 2023 World Cup, having won in 2011 and reached the final in 2015. They will be hoping to use their formidable squad to unseat England, who have dominated white-ball cricket in recent years. The ODI series against Australia will provide India with an opportunity to test themselves against a tough opponent before the World Cup, which they are widely regarded as the favourites to win.


  • March 17 – 1st ODI at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai
  • March 19 – 2nd ODI at Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium in Visakhapatnam
  • March 22 – 3rd ODI at MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai


India: Rohit Sharma (captain for the 2nd and 3rd ODI), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya (captain for the 1st ODI), Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Umran Malik, Jaydev Unadkat.

Australia: Steve Smith (c), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Nathan Ellis, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa.

Broadcast and Live Streaming details:

  • India: Star Sports Network; Disney+Hotstar
  • Australia: Fox Sports; Kayo
  • New Zealand: Sky Sport 3
  • England: BT Sport 1
  • USA, Canada: Willow HD

For latest cricket news & updates, visit

You must be logged in to post a comment Login