Cricket West Indies announces complete schedule for the home white-ball series against Ireland Women


Cricket West Indies (CWI), on Friday, announced the match schedule and venue for the upcoming home limited-overs series against Ireland Women. The eagerly awaited series will comprise of three One Day Internationals (ODIs) and as many T20 Internationals (T20Is). All the matches will take place at the Daren Sammy Cricket Ground in St. Lucia, spanning from June 26 to July 9.

Notably, the ODIs in this series carry immense importance, as they play a vital role in earning valuable points for the ICC Women’s Championship. The outcomes of these matches will directly influence the qualification process for the ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup 2025, which is scheduled to take place in India.

Regarding the preparation for the upcoming series, CWI’s High-Performance Manager Graeme West emphasized the importance of thorough planning and clear game strategies, which aim to ensure that the team executes their plans effectively and plays winning cricket. He also highlighted the thrilling match between the two teams at the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup in South Africa in February, stating Ireland’s women’s cricket team has made significant progress in recent times.

“Ireland have shown great improvement in recent times and the game between the two sides in February at the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup in South Africa was a thriller. We will need to prepare well for both series with very clear game plans, the squad will get time in St Lucia prior to the first ODI to establish the key roles and focus areas that each player will be required to execute in order to play winning cricket,” said Graeme as quoted by Windies Cricket.

Graeme expressed his excitement about bringing international Women’s Cricket back to St. Lucia, mentioning the island is witnessing the emergence of several talented young female players and hoping the upcoming games will serve as an inspiration for more girls to get involved in cricket.

“It’s exciting to be taking international Women’s Cricket back to St Lucia, the island is developing a number of exciting young female players and we hope the Ireland games can inspire more girls to get involved and start their own cricket journeys,” added Graeme.

Complete schedule:

ODI series:

  • First ODI: Monday, June 26, 7:00 PM (01:30 PM GMT / 09:30 AM LOCAL)
  • Second ODI: Thursday, June 29, 7:00 PM (01:30 PM GMT / 09:30 AM LOCAL)
  • Third ODI: Sunday, July 02, 7:00 PM (01:30 PM GMT / 09:30 AM LOCAL)

T20I series

  • First T20I: Wednesday, July 05, 11:30 PM (06:00 PM GMT / 02:00 AM LOCAL)
  • Second T20I: Friday, July 07, 11:30 PM (06:00 PM GMT / 02:00 AM LOCAL)
  • Third T20I: Sunday, July 05, 11:30 PM (06:00 PM GMT / 02:00 AM LOCAL)

All matches at Daren Sammy Cricket Ground, Gros Islet, St. Lucia

This article was first published at, a Cricket Times company.

For latest cricket news & updates, visit

You must be logged in to post a comment Login