WPL 2023 Playoffs: Schedule, Broadcast details – Where to watch in India, UK, Canada & other countries


The Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2023 has reached its business end with only two playoff games left now in the tournament. In the five-team competition, three teams – Delhi Capitals (DC), Mumbai Indians (MI) and UP Warriorz (UPW) – have been able to qualify for the playoffs.

Delhi, in fact, are in the final after defeating the Warriorz in their last league game and acquiring the top position in the points table. Notably, both MI and DC finished with the same number of points at the end of the group stage, but the Capitals have a better net run rate (NRR) than Mumbai. Hence, DC topped the table and qualified directly for the final.

While Delhi are comfortably sitting in the final, the Harmanpreet Kaur-led Mumbai and Alyssa Healy-led Warriorz will face each other in the Eliminator. The winner of this contest will meet Delhi in the summit clash.

DC skipper Meg Lanning is currently the leading run-scorer with 310 runs in 8 matches at an outstanding average of 51.67 and a strike rate of 141.55, including two half-centuries. Similarly, the Warriorz’ spinner Sophie Ecclestone is the highest wicket-taker with 14 scalps to her name in 8 games at an economy rate of 6.22, including 4/13 being her best bowling figures.

WPL 2023 Playoffs schedule:

  • March 24 (Friday), Eliminator, Mumbai Indians versus UP Warriorz – 7.30 pm IST/2:00 pm GMT
  • March 26 (Final) Final, Delhi Capitals vs Eliminator Winner – 7.30 pm IST/2:00 pm GMT

Broadcast and live streaming details:

  • India: Sports18, Jio Cinema
  • South Africa: SuperSport
  • United Kingdom: Sky Sports Cricket, Sky Sports Main Event
  • Australia: Fox Sports
  • New Zealand: Sky Sport NZ (Sky Sport 2)
  • United States: Willow TV
  • Afghanistan: Radio Television Afghanistan (RTA)
  • Caribbean: Flow Sports (Flow Sports 2)
  • Nepal: Yupp TV, Net TV Nepal, SimTV Nepal
  • Canada: Willow TV
  • Singapore: StarHub TV+
  • Maldives: Yupp TV, Medianet
  • MENA Countries: Yupp TV
  • Bangladesh: Channel 9
  • Sri Lanka: Yupp TV, SLRC, Dialog TV, PeoTV

Qualified Teams and Squads:

Delhi Capitals: Meg Lanning (c), Taniya Bhatia (wk), Shafali Verma, Alice Capsey, Jemimah Rodrigues, Marizanne Kapp, Jess Jonassen, Arundhati Reddy, Radha Yadav, Shikha Pandey, Poonam Yadav, Laura Harris, Tara Norris, Jasia Akhtar, Minnu Mani, Aparna Mondal, Titas Sadhu, Sneha Deepthi

Mumbai Indians: Hayley Matthews, Yastika Bhatia (wk), Nat Sciver-Brunt, Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Amelia Kerr, Issy Wong, Amanjot Kaur, Pooja Vastrakar, Humaira Kazi, Jintimani Kalita, Saika Ishaque, Chloe Tryon, Heather Graham, Sonam Yadav, Neelam Bisht, Priyanka Bala, Dhara Gujjar

UP Warriorz: Alyssa Healy (c & wk), Devika Vaidya, Kiran Navgire, Tahlia McGrath, Grace Harris, Deepti Sharma, Sophie Ecclestone, Simran Shaikh, Anjali Sarvani, Parshavi Chopra, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Shabnim Ismail, Lauren Bell, Shivali Shinde, Laxmi Yadav, Shweta Sehrawat, Soppadhandi Yashasri


For latest cricket news & updates, visit

You must be logged in to post a comment Login