Women’s Ashes 2023 schedule: Fixtures, timings and venues


The upcoming women’s Ashes series is all set to commence from June 22 in England and will follow the traditional multi-format structure. The event will feature a one-off Test, three T20Is, and three ODIs.

As before, the Ashes 2023 will follow the point system, where the winner of the Test match will be awarded four points, and two points will be given for each limited-overs game victory. In case of a draw, no result or a tie, the points will be shared between the two teams. It is also noteworthy that, unlike the four-day format of Test for women, the only Test between England and Australia will be played for over five days.

Although the first-ever women’s Test match between Australia and England took place in 1934/35, the Women’s Ashes series was officially established in 1998. Meanwhile, the multi-format structure for the Ashes came into effect in 2013.

England emerged victorious in the 2013 edition of the Ashes and also went on to retain the coveted trophy in the 2013/14 series. However, Australia secured their first Ashes victory in 2015 and defeated England (10-6) at their home.

The Aussies later retained the trophy in the 2016/17 series, which ended in a draw (8-8). Australia have carried the momentum since then and clinched the 2019 and 2021/22 series as well. Notably, Australia currently leads the overall with 54-52 across six editions of the Ashes.

The squad of both teams for the much-anticipated Ashes 2023 have already been announced. While Alyssa Healy will captain the Aussie side in regular skipper Meg Lanning‘s absence, the English team will be led by Heather Knight in the series.

Women’s Ashes 2023 schedule:

  • One-off Test: June 22-26 at Trent Bridge in Nottingham (3:30 PM IST/ 10:00 AM GMT/ 11:00 AM LOCAL)
  • First: July 1 at Edgbaston in Birmingham (11:30 PM IST/ 06:00 PM GMT/ 07:00 PM LOCAL)
  • Second T20I: July 5 at The Oval in London (11:30 PM IST/ 06:00 PM GMT/ 07:00 PM LOCAL)
  • Third T20I: July 8 at Lord’s in London (11:30 PM IST/ 06:00 PM GMT/ 07:00 PM LOCAL)
  • First ODI: July 12 at County Ground in Bristol (6:30 PM IST/ 01:00 PM GMT/ 02:00 PM LOCAL)
  • Second ODI: July 16 at Rose Bowl in Southampton (3:30 PM IST/ 10:00 AM GMT/ 11:00 AM LOCAL)
  • Third ODI: July 18 at County Ground in Taunton (6:30 PM IST/ 01:00 PM GMT/ 02:00 PM LOCAL)

England Women’s Ashes 2023 squad:

Heather Knight (c), Nat Sciver-Brunt (vc), Tammy Beaumont, Lauren Bell, Alice Capsey, Kate Cross, Alice Davidson-Richards, Sophia Dunkley, Sophie Ecclestone, Lauren Filer, Danielle Gibson, Amy Jones, Emma Lamb, Issy Wong, Danielle Wyatt

Australia Women’s Ashes 2023 squad:

Alyssa Healy (c), Tahlia McGrath (vc), Darcie Brown, Ashleigh Gardner, Kim Garth, Grace Harris, Jess Jonassen, Alana King, Phoebe Litchfield, Beth Mooney, Ellyse Perry, Megan Schutt, Annabel Sutherland, Georgia Wareham

This article was first published at, a Cricket Times company.

For latest cricket news & updates, visit

You must be logged in to post a comment Login