WI vs IND 2023, Test series: Broadcast, Live streaming details – When and where to watch in India, Caribbean, UK, New Zealand & other countries


WI vs IND, Broadcast and Streaming details

Team India are set to commence their 2023-2025 World Test Championship (WTC) cycle with a tour of the West Indies. The Indian cricket team will engage in a series of two Tests, followed by a white-ball series, as they look to bounce back from a disheartening loss to Australia in the WTC final.

The highly anticipated tour holds significant importance for both sides. India, led by Rohit Sharma, aims to start off on a positive note, marking a new chapter with the inclusion of the immensely talented Yashasvi Jaiswal in their playing XI. The debut of Jaiswal, who has shown immense promise in domestic cricket, is expected to inject fresh energy and vigor into the Indian lineup.

On the other hand, the hosts are desperate to recover from a string of heartbreaking losses in the ICC ODI World Cup Qualifiers, which led to their unprecedented exclusion from the upcoming World Cup. As they gear up to face India, the Windies, captained by Kraigg Brathwaite, hope to swiftly rectify their recent shortcomings and prevent further decline. A strong performance against a formidable opponent like India would be crucial in their quest to regain stability and restore their reputation in international cricket.

For Team India, this tour serves as a vital stepping stone in their journey to find the perfect combinations and strategies for the forthcoming World Test Championship cycle. With ambitions of reaching their third consecutive final and finally lifting the prestigious trophy, Rohit Sharma’s men are eager to set the tone for their campaign against the West Indies.


West Indies: Kraigg Brathwaite (c), Jermaine Blackwood (vc), Alick Athanaze, Tagenarine Chanderpaul, Rahkeem Cornwall, Joshua Da Silva, Shannon Gabriel, Jason Holder, Alzarri Joseph, Kirk McKenzie, Raymon Reifer, Kemar Roach, Jomel Warrican

India: Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Virat Kohli, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ajinkya Rahane (vc), KS Bharat, Ishan Kishan, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Mohammed Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat, Navdeep Saini.

Broadcast and Live Streaming details:

  • India: DD Sports; Fan Code and Jio Cinema
  • Caribbean: Espn+
  • South Africa: Supersport Cricket
  • New Zealand: Sky Sports 3
  • UK: BT Sports1

For latest cricket news & updates, visit

You must be logged in to post a comment Login